News Flash Home
The original item was published from 8/25/2019 9:51:51 PM to 10/1/2019 12:05:01 AM.

News Flash

Recent News

Posted on: August 25, 2019


From May-September, open burning is further restricted in the following counties: Boone, Boyd, Bullitt, Campbell, Jefferson, Kenton, Lawrence, & Oldham. These counties were previously Designated "non-attainment" for ozone and/or particulate matter Because their pollution levels exceeded those permitted by the Clean Air Act.  Small, patio fire-pits and grills are allowed. If you have any questions about the burn ban, you can contact your local fire department. 

Burn Ban Executive Order

Facebook Twitter Email