Solid Waste Management


Recycling in Kenton County

Want to do the right thing and recycle, but it's just too darn much trouble?  Recycling has just been made easy for Kenton County residents.  Bins to accept your recyclable items (aluminum and tin cans, paper, plastic and glass containers) are located inside of Lincoln Ridge Park, near Public Works Administration Building, at 420 Independence Station Road. Recycling bins are also located at Pioneer Park on Madison Pike and Ryland City Building on Decoursey Pike.

Kenton County also has “open dumping days” on the first Saturday of every month from 9am until 2pm at the public works location on Independence Station Road.

Unwanted items can be disposed free of charge.

If you have any questions regarding recycling please call Nick Hendrix at Kenton County Solid Waste Management at (859)392-1915.

You can visit the Kentucky Division of Waste Management web site for more information at:

You can also call you local solid waste coordinator:  

Adam Dunn • Kenton County Solid Waste Coordinator
420 Independence Station Rd
Independence   KY   41051
Phone: 859.392.1920
Fax: 859.392.1923